Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

touchmenot42

Documentation for Commands

Question

Hi I'm new in Classicube.

I had read the forums but there are less documents helpful for builders. I want to know if we have a proper documentation for each commands? Visiting MCgalaxy site there are less examples, since I'm a player (client) I want to know the following:

1. Adding template maps for os function.

I had read some articles about on how to use to /os map add <theme>. But I want to know is how to insert this <theme> on the server? Is this downloadable on the internet? Also on how can I assess the size of the said map, does the server owner have the control?

2. Repository of textures and other helpers.

I'm importing my own texture but sometimes, I feel it is not enough because sometimes I have this ideas. :Can I know how to make my import texture as default ? Any way to compress the texture or should it be done manually zipping in local computer?

3. Can we "mod" other imported textures?

I know a little of programming, how can we add new functionality in classicube. I know it is only for simplest reason, sometimes I get bored in creating stuff that is inanimate? What are needed to create new items that have unique use (cart in original minecraft)? Any material or reference you can point out?

Thanks,

Happy Gaming

1 answer to this question

The themes are a preset list of types of map generation that are built into the software. You can see a list of themes by using /help newlvl themes. As far as I'm aware, no one has made any extra themes available to download online, though it would be possible for an MCGalaxy plugin to add more if someone made one.

For heightmap theme, you add an extra argument for the URL of the image you are basing the heightmap on. Normally the last argument is optional and is the seed used for the random generation.